Ross Taylor Makes A Comeback To New Zealand T20I squad Against India

New Zealand selectors announced squad for T20 series against India. Veteran batsman Ross Taylor successful in making a comeback to the T20 squad followed by his performance in the three-match one day series against India.

The T20 series between India and New Zealand will start from Wednesday 1st November in Firoz Shah Kotla Delhi.

Ross Taylor makes his comeback in the team after a very long time of 19 months. Taylor has not played international T20 since the semi-final against England in world T20 in 2016. New Zeland lost the match and out of the world T20. He was then dropped for the three-match T20 series against Bangladesh in January this year.


“Ross is in good form as well. He gives us another option through the middle order. It’s a real shame for Todd, but it will be nice to have Ross’ experience in the group,” New Zealand coach Mike Hesson said.

“If rankings are anything to go by we’ve obviously got a chance. We’re No. 1 in the world at the moment (for T20). We’ve got the bulk of the squad we’ve had for a while with some fresh and exciting faces as well. Once again, it’s a tough challenge here playing India in India,” he said further.

 Taylor has played 73 T20 Internationals so far. He makes his T20 international debut in 2006 against Australia. He has a strike rate of 120 in T20I.Although New Zealand lost the three-match ODI series against India 2-1, but they really played well in the series and will definitely look to win the T20I series as they are the number one team in the world and have never lost a T20 International against India.

New Zealand T20I Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply