Kohli Rested For Three-Match ODI Series Against Sri Lanka

Indian team for the three one-day international series against Sri Lanka has been announced. Skipper Virat Kohli has been rested for the series and so in Kohli absence, Rohit Sharma will perform the duty of captaincy for the ODI series. 

The three-match one-day series will start from 10 December. Shreyas Iyer continuously scoring runs in the domestic games and for India A, so he is also included in the squad for the first time. Fast bowler Sidharth Kaul also named in the squad.

Recently, Indian captain Virat Kohli raise a point on the busy schedule of Indian cricket team. He said that he has played too much cricket and cricketers need rest from the packed international calendar.

Kohli comment on packed international calendar comes after the first test against Sri Lanka. Kohli has been continuously playing for India since IPL. 

India will tour South Africa later this year and the gap between Sri Lanka schedule and South Africa schedule is three days and Kohli raise this point in his press conference.



Team India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sidharth Kaul

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply