India Beat Sri Lanka By 8 Wickets & Win Series

Dhawan hits century

India has won the third ODI against Sri Lanka by 8 wickets and thus won the three-match series by 2-1.

Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first in Visakhapatnam ODI. Sri Lanka loses Gunathilaka early and he scores only 13 runs on the batting-friendly track. Then Tharanga and Sadeera put the good partnership of 121 runs for the second wicket. Sri Lanka looks in good control. Upul Tharanga plays with full control but misses his century by just 5 runs. 

After Tharanga departure, Sri Lanka loose control and Indian bowler makes a good fightback and restrict Sri Lanka for just 215 runs on a very good batting track.

215 was not a score that afraid inform Indian team to win the match and the series. Although India lose captain Rohit Sharma early and he only scores 7 runs. Shikhar Dhawan, on the other hand, scores quick runs along with Shreyas Iyer. Both batsmen freely score runs. Shreyas Iyer made 65 runs from 63 balls. Then Kartik and Dhawan scores remaining runs. Dhawan score a century and remain not out on 100, Dinesh Kartik scores 26 not out and India won the match by 8 wickets.

This is the 8th consecutive series win for India. After this, three T20I match series begins from 20th December and the last T20I will be on 24 December.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply