Former Captain Brendan Taylor Return To Zimbabwe Team

After their return to Zimbabwe Cricket, Brendan Taylor back to Zimbabwe squad for the two test match series against Windies. Along with Brendan Taylor, fast bowler Kyle Jarvis also return to Zimbabwe squad. 

Both Brendan Taylor and Kyle Jarvis had signed Kolpak contracts and hence opted to play county cricket in England, which restricts both players to play for Zimbabwe.

But now both Brendan Taylor and Jarvis have returned to Zimbabwe cricket which is a big boost to Zimbabwe cricket. 

Brendan Taylor captained Zimbabwe team in 2015 world cup and have vast experience. Graeme Cremer will continue as the captain of the Zimbabwe team.

Zimbabwe recent tour of Sri Lanka was very successful, they won 5 match series by 3-2. Also, their performance in the test against Sri Lanka was far better.

The first test of two-match series will start from 21st October while the 2nd test will be playing on 29th October.


Zimbabwe Squad:

Graeme Cremer (captain), Regis Chakabva, Chamu Chibhabha, Michael Chinouya, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Kyle Jarvis, Hamilton Masakadza, Nyasha Mayavo, Solomon Mire, Christopher Mpofu, Peter Moor, Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply