England To Host India In 2018 Summer, Dates Announced


England Cricket Board announced the dates for their 2018 home summer cricket. The home consists of 7 tests, 11 ODIs and 4 T20Is. 

England will face Pakistan, Australia, and India during their home summer cricket. 

“A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international program,” said ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison. “This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game.

“Alongside these, England’s white-ball contests against India, Australia, and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019.” he said further.

India currently the no 1 test side and the series between India and England will going to be the biggest series for team India. In their last series in England, they received 3-1 test series loss to England. This series will also be going to test techniques of Indian skipper Virat Kohli as he was failed in the last series here in England.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply