Delighted Pakistan Won Historic Lahore T20 To Win Series 3-0

The third and last T20 of the series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka was again won by Pakistan by 36 runs. After beating Sri Lanka by 5-0 in the ODI series, Pakistan again clean sweep Sri Lanka in the T20 series also.

The first two T20I of the series was played in Abu Dhabi, UAE and the last and memorable T20 for Pakistan was played in Gadaffi Stadium Lahore. Pakistan already won the series by beating Sri Lanka in the first two T20 but it the third T20 was very important for Pakistan as they played at their home ground in Pakistan and in between their beloved crowd.

This was the historic moment for Pakistan as a big test playing nation come to Pakistan after that attack in 2009. It is also a special moment because it was the Sri Lankan team who was attacked by the terrorist in 2009 so Sri Lanka visit to Lahore was really special.

Pakistan proved that their nation is now secured for international cricket and they are now ready to host any country in their home in Pakistan.

Coming to match, Sri Lanka decided to bowl first after winning the toss in the third T20. Both Fakher Zaman and Umar Amin gives Pakistan a steady start. But the quick knock of Shoaib Magivesgive Pakistan a decent total of 180 runs.

Pakistan bowlers did not allow Sri Lankan batsmen to freely score runs. Sri Lanka loses wickets in regular interval. Only Shanaka score 50 plus score and at last Sri Lanka lost the match by 36 runs. So Pakistan completes clean sweep in ODI as well as in T20 also. The match was historic as it was played in Pakistan and the visitor were those who were attacked by the terrorists. Hope this small visit open the door of full international cricket for Pakistan.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply