Australia Tour of India- Schedule Announced

The schedule of high profile series between India and Australia was announced by Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI). The First one day of five match series will schedule on 17 September while Australia ends their Indian tour by playing the last T20 of three match series on 13 October in Hyderabad.

India will play Australia in a five-match One-Day International series followed by three Twenty20 Internationals. Chennai, Kolkata, Indore, Bengaluru, and Nagpur will host the ODIs while the T20Is will be hosted by Ranchi, Guwahati, and Hyderabad.

The Aussies are also scheduled to play a 50-over practice match in Chennai on September 12.


Australia’s  Tour of India


 1st ODI – MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, September 17sr

2nd ODI – Eden Gardens, Kolkata, September 21

3rd ODI – Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore, September 24

4th ODI – M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, September 28

5th ODI – Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur, October 1

1st T20 – JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi, October 7

2nd T20 – Barsapara Stadium, Guwahati, October 10

3rd T20 – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, October 13

Australia ODI squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

Australia T20 squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply